Select Committee on School Facilities

The Select Committee is the legislative body that oversees the School Facilities Commission and SFD, approves the spending of state funds on school-facilities projects, and makes recommendations to the Legislature on funding for school facilities throughout Wyoming.

The Committee consists of 10 members; five appointed by the President of the State Senate and five appointed by the Speaker of the House.

No more than four of the five committee members (from either the house or senate)
may belong to the same political party.